List of inspiring must watch movies for food lovers

This space – ‘foodishlyinlove’, that I call my own, is probably the first step that I have taken on a journey towards an unclear yet exciting destination 😉

Successful people… correction, Happy People, generally tell us that the secret lies in following your heart and doing what you love. I understand that but the question is how do you know what is it that you love? And when you do know, how do you turn your love into a successful action?

Does the answer lie in finding the INSPIRATION? 

So this is what I have been up to the past 2 days of my 4 day, ‘Oman National Day Long Weekend’.

I believe these are the must watch movies for food lovers.
These movies are compelling enough to silence the critical thinker in you and wake up the doer. I have watched some of them earlier, but just like an interesting book, some scenes, some dialogues, some exchanges resonates more now than ever before.

Eat. Pray. Love

Takeaway from the movie:

Simplicity might sound simple but sometimes comes packed in a box of complications.

eatpraylove
Image licensed under creative commons Fab738

I love this movie because it is real, transitional and does not show the protagonist as the symbol of perfection. We all make mistakes but the society is hellbent on professing perfection, which according to me is a major detriment for those who are like me – Reactive yet clueless. When great minds Director Rayn Murphy, Producer Brad Pitt et al. collaborate with great artists Julia Roberts, Javier Bardem we get sometime like Eat. Pray. Love.

Julie and Julia 

Takeaway from the movie:

Find your inspiration yourself.

Julie and Julia
Image licensed under creative commons Kaleb Fulgham

We all need to find out inspiration to be happy in life. I have met so many achievers growing up. Most of them were self driven, I for one never found my drive. So for people like me, we have to consciously go around looking for the one thing that inspires us enough to get off our asses and do something.

Next on the list:

Chocolat

Chef – Director Jon Favreu, Actor – Robert Downery Jr.

The Lunchbox (An India movie)

Anthony Bourdain Parts Unknown Iran (not a movie, but reality)

3 thoughts on “List of inspiring must watch movies for food lovers

Leave a comment